Editorial Board 2013-2015


Editor-in-Chief: Daniel URBAIN

Deputy Editor: Marianna ARVANITAKI


2013: 304 papers submitted to Acta Gastro-Enterologica Belgica
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 01 August 2014 00:28
The Editorial Board expresses its special gratitude to the reviewers listed below, of whom the contribution to maintain a high quality standard for our Journal is of the utmost importance.



Alain Hendlisz
Anja Geerts
Ann Driessen
Anne Demols
Anne Vijverman
Annemie Deiteren
Arjan Bredenoord
Arnaud Lemmers
Benedicte Dewinter
Caroline Vandeputte
Daniel Urbain
Danny De Looze
David Unuane
Delphine Degre
Elisabeth Macken
Els Van De Vijver
Ercan Cesmeli
Erwin Ho
Etienne Danse
Fazia Mana
Françoise Smets
Geert Robaeys
Geraldine Dahlqvist
Hans Orlent
Hans Van Vlierberghe
Harald Peeters
Heiko Ulrik De Schepper
Hendrik Reynaert
Hubert Louis
Ilse Hoffman
Ingrid Demedts
Isabelle Colle
Jean Henrion
Jean-Luc Van Laethem
Jos van Pelt
Karel Geboes
Kurt Boeykens
Leo van Grunsven
Makoto Arai
Marc De Man
Marc Van Den Eynde
Marc Van Outryve
Marcel Twickler
Marianna Arvanitaki
Maridi An Aerts
Michael Adler
Myriam Van Winckel
Nadia Najafi
Nathalie Denecker
Nele Vandewinkel
Nicolas Goossens
Nicolas Lanthier
Olivier Govaere
Patrick Bontems
Patrick Pauwels
Patrick Peeters
Peter Michielsen
Peter Stärkel
Pierre Deltenre
Pierre Deprez
Pieter Demetter
Pieter Van der Spek
Pim Weijenborg
Rembert Mertens
Sabine Allard
Schalk Willem van der Merwe
Serag Esmat
Sergio Negrin Dastis
Stefan Bourgeois
Stéphane De Maeght
Stéphanie Michèle Laurent
Stijn Lochy
Sven M Francque
Thierry Puttemans
Thomas Vanwolleghem
Tom Moreels
Van Winckel Myriam
Vibeke Kruse
Werner Van Steenbergen
Wim Laleman
Xavier Verhelst
Georges Brohée Prize 2014-2015 : UPDATE | Print |  E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 20 March 2014 11:57





Article 1. The «Georges Brohée Prize» has been created in order to reward the best research work in the field of Gastroenterology in its broadest sense.
Article 2. The prize is biennial. Its amount, determined by the board of directors, will be announced at the beginning of each two year period. If the prize is not awarded, its amount will be added to the capital of the “Fonds Georges Brohée”.
Article 3. Candidates must have the Belgian Nationality or have done their research work in Belgium; they must be younger than 40 years at the date of receipt of their work.
Article 4. The research work has to be typewritten or printed. A Curriculum vitae of the responsible author must be included.The application should be addressed to the Secretary of the “Fonds Georges Brohée”: Dr Ivan. Borbath, Service de Gastro-entérologie, Cliniques Universitaires Saint Luc, Avenue Hippocrate 10, 1200 Bruxelles (Tel. 02. 764.28.22   Fax 02. 764.89.27), before the first of January of each even year (for the period 2014-2015: 01-01-2016). Thereafter, the number of copies for the members of the jury will be specified.
Article 5. The prize may not be awarded to a research work, previously rewarded by a prize equal or superior to 5000,00 €.
Article 6. Previous publications will be accepted if their dates of printing do not exceed 4 years before submission for the prize.
Article 7. Submitted work must be written in Dutch, English or French with a summary in English and include all original articles of the author, related to the work, in a single scientific brochure.
Article 8. The prize cannot be divided but it can acknowledge the work of several authors; it will be awarded only to the responsible author, with the written consent of the co-authors.
Article 9. The rewarded work has to be published in Acta Gastro-Enterologica Belgica  (cf. article 10)
Article 10. The responsible author of the crowned work should submit to the Editor-in-Chief of Acta Gastro- Enterologica Belgica a manuscript of about 10 double-space typewritten pages. He/she can do so by submitting the manuscript online at: http://gastro-enterologica.universa.be.  This commitment is a prerequisite for the attribution of the prize and will be fulfilled within 3 months after reception of the letter announcing the decision of the Jury to the prize winner.
Article 11. Composition of the Jury is decided by the General Assembly and will consist of 3 members of the “Fonds Georges Brohée” + experts. The decision of the Jury is without appeal.


Dr. Martin HIELE, President
Dr. Edouard LOUIS, Vice-president
Dr. Ivan BORBATH, Secretary
Mr Henri VAN LEEMPUTTEN, Administrative Secretary SRBGE, Rue J. Stallaert 28, B - 1050 Brussels
E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Downloads of purchased articles
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 02 October 2013 17:15
Please read before purchasing an article

As you might know, we had some major problems with our website in August and September. Our website has just recently been restored.
Still, it appears that some download links visible on the screen after purchasing an article don't work properly.
Instead, go to your inbox and use the link that has been sent to the email address that you used when you registered on our website.
If the link in the email you received doesn't work properly, send me an email with the title of the article you have purchased and the references (author, year, issue) and I will try to resolve the problem within 24 hours.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you might encounter and thank you very much in advance for your understanding.
Mia ( This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it )




Purchase an article or a yearly subscription
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 07 July 2011 00:00
Purchases can be paid through a payment processor (PayPal).
If you already have a PayPal account you will be redirected to your account.
If you don't have a PayPal account, you can always purchase an article or a yearly web access subscription by Creditcard, via PayPal.


In the section "Subscriptions - Payment plans" you can either choose
  • Yearly Web Access Only Plan (50 euro) -  activate this plan and you can download whatever article you want to download during 12 months
  • No plan - Pay per use: there is no subscription fee, create an account and each article will be charged individually at a rate of 10 Euro
  • Students: create an account and provide a proof of your student status and your login credentials by email to the Editorial Office ( This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it )
  • SRBGE and VVGE society members: you have received an access code by regular mail as your membership fee includes a free acces to Acta Gastro-Enterologica Belgica
Librarians - agents: please contact the Editorial Office by email at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it if you would like a subscription to Acta Gastro-Enterologica Belgica.